MOURNING VEIL Release second Blackened Death Metal album “Heresy Code”:

Mourning veil, the melancholic and raw blackened death metal band from the US proudly announces the release of their second studio album “Heresy Code”. This new offering emerges as a significant advancement from their debut album, 2022’s ‘Communion’. This latest effort promises to deliver an aggressive and brutal listening experience suitable for all fans of extreme metal. The band responds to the release:

“The album is a soundscape that ranges from classical guitar to gravity beats, filled with intricate riffs and searing solos of both the guitar and bass variety, topped with relentless vocals and cemented with precise and intuitive drumming. The album title says it all, with themes of war, power, control, subversion and heresy.”

On ten tracks, Mourning veil delivers black, thrash and melodic metal textures that encompass their technical prowess and spotlight themes of questioning authority, the ruthless nature of human bloodlust and the consequences of a coercive ideology.

Founded in 2022 by Blake Lamoureux and Steven Sorensen, Mourning veil has quickly built a formidable presence in the metal scene. The current line-up consists of Blake Lamoureux (bass/vocals), Steven Sorensen (drums), Ryan Dillon (guitar) and Maxim van Klinken (guitar). With Blake based in Des Moines, IA, and the rest of the band in Omaha, NE, their collective effort transcends distance, creating a unified and dynamic sound. “Heresy Code”. It is recommended for fans of Behemoth, Belphegor and Carach Angren.

“Heresy Code” will be available from May 24, 2024 on the following platforms:

Album full stream –

Album order –​

Spotify –​

Lyric video – Before The Clutches –​

Dual Guitar Playthrough – Closing In –​

1. Gnostic Deceiver – (0:00 – 4:32)
2. Deadly Intent – ​​(4:32 – 7:57)
3. Feast of Wickedness – (7:57 – 13:11)
4. Closing – (13:11 – 18:24)
5. Psychogenic Death – (18:24 – 22:44)
6. Heresy Code – (22:44 – 27:00)
7. Before the Links – (27:00 – 31:25)
8. Conspirators of Cruelty I: Faceless – (31:25 – 36:05)
9. Conspirators of Cruelty II: Unnamed – (36:05 – 40:21)
10. Conspirators of Cruelty III: Shameless – (40:21 – 43:57)

Album band line-up:
Blake Lamoureux – bass/vocals
Steven Sorenson – drums
Ryan Dillon – Guitars
Maxim van Klinken – Guitars

Live band line-up:
Blake Lamoureux – bass/vocals
Steven Sorenson – drums
Ryan Dillon – guitars
Maxim van Klinken – Guitars

More information:​